15 Nov, 2019
Katalog Soloalben The Hunting Of The Snark

The Hunting Of The Snark

  • Created
    Donnerstag, 17. Dezember 2009
  • Created by
  • Last modified
    Freitag, 15. November 2019
  • Revised by
  • Voting
    (0 Stimmen)
  • Favourites
    Zu Favoriten hinzufügen
  • Categories

The Hunting Of The SnarkThe Hunting Of The Snark - Mike Batt


1. Introduction
2. Children Of The Sky (lead vocal: Mike Batt)
3. The Bellman' s Speech (lead vocal - Cliff Richard)
4. The Escapade (lead vocals: Deniece Williams, Julian Lennon,
Art Garfunkel, Cliff Richard
5. Midnight Smoke (lead vocal: Julian Lennon)
6. The Snooker Song (lead vocal: Captain Sensible)
7. The Pig Must Die (lead vocal: Roger Daltrey)
8. The Beaver' s Lesson (lead vocals: Art Garfunkel, Deniece Williams)
9. A Delicate Combination (lead vocals: Art Garfunkel, Deniece Williams)
10. As Long As The Moon Can Shine (lead vocal: Deniece Williams)
11. Dancing Towards Disaster (lead vocal: Deniece Williams)
12. The Vanishing (lead vocals: Julian Lennon, Mike Batt, Maggie Reilly)

All spoken verse written by Lewis Carroll
All lyrics and music written by Mike Batt

Produced, Arranged & Conducted by Mike Batt
Engineers: Nick Patrick and Robert Butterworth.
Additional engineers: Dick Lewsey (orchestra sessions), Joe Laux (Deniece Williams vocal), Phil McDonald (George Harrison guitars), Peter Vince (experimental mixing).
Mixing Engineer: Nick Patrick
Digital edits: Peter Woodruffe
Recorded at CTS, Odyssey, Mayfair, Wessex, Maison Rouge, Abbey Road, Kendon Recorders (USA), Comfort's Place

Roger Daltrey as the Barrister
Art Garfunkel as the Butcher
Julian Lennon as the Baker
Cliff Richard as the Bellman
Mike Batt as the Boots
Captain Sensible as the Billiard Marker
Deniece Williams as the Beaver
Narrated by Sir John Gielgud and John Hurt

With The London Symphony Orchestra
Special guests:
Stephane Grappelli: Violin
George Harrison: Guitar
Maggie Reilly: The Voice of Hope

Drums: Tom Nicholl
Bass Guitar: Frank McDonald
Guitars: Chris Spedding, Alan Parker, Mitch Dalton, Ray Russell
Keyboards: Mike Batt
Percussion: Ray Cooper
Backing Vocals: Mike Batt (except on Pay No Heed section, Backing vocals by Vaughan Thomas and Cliff Richard)
Sax on The Vanishing: Mel Collins

Front sleeve painting by Patrick Woodruffe

Neuester Blogeintrag

  • 23.07.2010
    Twitter macht aus mir einen faulen Blogger Ich bin zu der Auffassung gelangt, dass tweeten einen als Blogger sehr faul macht. Zumindest gilt das für meinen Fall. Ich denke, "Oh, ich habe gerade ge-tweetet"...

Momentan liegen keine Termine vor.
nextEvent by JoomlaLoft

Wer ist online

Wir haben 6 Gäste online